Company information
You have access to many company and business information databases that contain basic, financial and contact information on companies. E.g. the following company information databases are available at Aalto University:
- Orbis provides information on companies from around the world
- MarketLine contains market research, company information and SWOT analyses
- Largestcompanies.fi website provides information the largest companies in the Nordic countries
- Finnish Business Information system (please, see 'Yritys- ja yhteisötietojärjestelmä' (YTJ) offers basic information on Finnish companies
- In addition, there is Finnish trade register information on businesses and foundations available through the Virre system provided by Finnish Patent and Registration Office. Basic information searching is free. All orders for additional information and documents are based on charge.
Market research
MarketLine contains market research papers, company information and SWOT analyses. Market research and reports can also be retrieved from e.g. the following databases:
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
- ABI/INFORM (ProQuest)
Company, industry and country information, market research
Aalto University Data Hub
Aalto University Data Hub makes research data easier to find and promotes the reuse of costly datasets. Whether you are a student searching for data to start writing your thesis or a senior researcher with a long-established research field, Data Hub can be of use to you.
The catalogue of data sources (data sets, databases, vendors, repositories, and other data providers) contains information about data resources, which are available for students and researchers, covering many research fields related to Aalto's six schools.
Additionally, dedicated staff offers supporting data-related services.
Aalto University Data Hub: https://datahub.aalto.fi/en
Where can I find annual reports?
Annual reports can be found on companies' web pages and e.g. in the following databases:
- ABI/INFORM (ProQuest)
- YritysPalvelin (CompaniesInfo); not updated after 2009
For printed annual reports of Finnish companies you can also contact the National Library of Finland. Annual reports are archived in the National Collection.
Aalto user, report a problem with e-resources to the Learning Centre
