Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Guide: Theses and dissertations

School of Business master's theses

Information about School of Business master's theses can be searched in Aaltodoc (1922-) and Helecon THES (1922-2016) databases.

Electronic theses can be found in Aaltodoc database. Full-text search is available in Aaltodoc. Availability of full-texts depends on authors' permissions.

Digitized theses (OEVS) can be read only at the Harald Herlin Learning Centre customer computers. Read more.

Printed master's theses are retained in the archive of Learning Centre in Otaniemi. Items on the archive cannot be borrowed but they can be ordered to be read in the Learning Centre. Send your orders (author, title and location/thesis number) to oppimiskeskus@aalto.fi. Ordered items are available for reading on the next business day after 12 am.

School of Business bachelor’s theses

Since autumn 2016 information about bachelor’s theses at the School of Business will be displayed at the Aaltodoc publication archive. Also the full-text of thesis will be available in pdf-file if the author has given her/his permission.

In Aaltodoc, the records of the bachelor's theses include links to the pdf-files of the theses. The pdf-files are protected with the password and they can only be accessed from the workstations of the Learning Centre due to copyright issues. Please contact the Learning Centre staff to gain access.

School of Business dissertations

School of Business dissertations can be found in Helecon THES database and Aalto-Primo database.

Electronic dissertations can be found on Aaltodoc publication archive. Full-text search is available on the Aaltodoc.
Availability of dissertation full-texts depends on authors' permissions.

Other theses

Other Finnish universities’ theses and dissertations can be found in Finna.fi.

OATD, Proquest Dissertations & Theses Open and Ebsco Open Dissertations databases contain electronic open access theses and dissertations from around the world.

School of Business master's theses and dissertations

biz_gradut

Other theses and dissertations

biz_muutopinnaytteet

Publishing of master's and bachelor's theses

The master's and bachelor’s theses are collected in Aaltodoc publication archive via MyCourses and the eAge electronic service delivery system.

Instructions on submitting the master's and bachelor’s thesis in Into.

Please note! Submit your thesis in PDF/A format. Instructions on converting a file to PDF/A format: https://aaltodoc.aalto.fi/doc_public/ohjeet/aaltodoc_pdf_a.pdf

Contact information:

See also Theses and dissertations libguide.

Publication of dissertations

Aalto University doctoral dissertations are published in Aalto University publication series. Read more >>

Helecon vocabulary

biz_asiasanasto

Aalto user, report a problem with e-resources to the Learning Centre

Recent BIZ thesis in Aaltodoc

Loading ...