Skip to main content

Theses and dissertations: By subject

Theses and dissertations by subjects

Business

Arts, Design and Architecture

Technology

Bachelor's theses:

- In Aaltodoc since autumn 2016 | password-protectedAaltodoc

- theses in printed form are not available

 

Bachelor's theses:

- In Aaltodoc 2014 onwards | password-protected | Aaltodoc

- printed theses are archived by departments of the ARTS School

Bachelor's theses:

- In Aaltodoc 2008 onwards | password-protectedAaltodoc

- theses in printed form are not available

Master's theses:

-  In Aaltodoc 2008 onwards | Availability of full-texts depends on authors' permissions | Aaltodoc

- printed theses are retained in the archive of the Learning Centre | not for home loan | order from the archive

- reference information: Aaltodoc | Aalto-Finna  | THES (1922-2016)

Master's theses:

- In Aaltodoc 2014 onwards | Availability of full-texts depends on authors' permissions | Aaltodoc 

- printed theses are located on the 2nd floor of the Learning Centre
(2010-2019)

- older printed theses are retained in the archive of the Learning Centre | not for home loan | order from the archive

- reference information: Aalto-Finna | Aaltodoc

- older theses of the Department of Architecture: Inssi database

Master's and Licentiate theses:

- In Aaltodoc 2014 onwards | Availability of full-texts depends on authors' permissions | Master's theses | Licentiate theses (Aaltodoc)

- printed theses are retained in the archive of Learning Centre | not for home loan | order from the archive

- reference information: Master's theses | Licentiate theses (Aaltodoc) | Aalto-Finna | Inssi database (1900-2016)

Doctoral dissertations:

in the book or series collections of the Learning Centre | for home loan

- in Aaltodoc | Availability of full-texts depends on authors' permissions | Aaltodoc

- reference information: Aaltodoc | eDiss (1937-2013)

- availability information: Aalto-Finna

Doctoral dissertations:

- in the book or series collections of the Learning Centre | for home loan

- publications are primarily available in Aalto ARTS Books bookshop

- reference information: Aaltodoc

- availability information: Aalto-Finna

Doctoral dissertations:

- in the book or series collections of the Learning Centre | for home loan

- in Aaltodoc | Availability of full-texts depends on authors' permissions | Aaltodoc

- reference information: Aaltodoc

- availability information: Aalto-Finna

Aaltodoc publication archive

Aaltodoc publication archive consists of full text materials produced by the university, such as theses, reports and research materials. The self-archived versions of the articles published in the scientific journals as well as conference papers are also stored in the repository.

The majority of the publications in Aaltodoc are freely available in open Internet, and the full-text search is available. The access to the full-texts of some of the documents is restricted. Aaltodoc also contains the metadata of theses whose author has not given the permission for the electronic publishing of the full-text.

The purpose of Aaltodoc is to ensure the long-term preservation of the electronic publications and the research information produced at the Aalto University. The publications stored in the archive have a permanent URN identifier.

Aaltodoc is developed and maintained by the Aalto University Learning Centre.

Access to Bachelor's theses in Aaltodoc

Due to copyright issues the access to full-text files of bachelor's theses is restricted. You can read bachelor’s theses on the Learning Centre customer computers as follows:

  • search the bachelor’s thesis from the Aaltodoc database
  • click the lock icon to get access to full text version of the thesis

How to order a thesis from our archive

Most of our printed archive copies of the theses are located in our closed depository. You can read printed theses only in the premises of the Learning Centre by placing an order in advance.

Place an order as follows:

  • send us the information of the thesis to oppimiskeskus@aalto.fi
  • the thesis is available to read the next business day at 12 pm, unless otherwise agreed

Digitized and electronic theses without publishing permission

The Schools of Technology theses from 1960 to 2014 and School of Business theses from 1960 to 2008 are digitized and only available in electronic format. Most of them are not available in open network. You can read electronic theses, which are not available in open network, at the Harald Herlin Learning Centre customer computers:

  • click the icon called Aalto Thesis Database on the computer’s desktop
  • choose the database you want to browse: Inssi, THES or Aaltodoc
  • search the thesis and open the record
  • click the field OEV or OEVS to get access to full text version of the thesis

Theses and dissertations from Aalto University

Aalto_opinnaytteet