Skip to main content

Visual Resources Centre: Training

Visual resources workshops during autumn 2019

Visual resources workshop

Are you used to googling images or spending a lot of time looking for images from books and journals?

Image databases allow access to millions of digitized photographs, artworks, objects, drawings, maps and science illustrations. The workshop gives you skills for finding visual resources that are easily usable for studies and projects. The basics of copyright and citations as well and Creative Commons licenses are covered.

Over 100 image databases are available from a variety of disciplines and subjects in the VRC Guide.

Workshops are free and open to all, welcome!

18.9.2019, 14-15

23.10.2019, 14-15

20.11.2019, 14-15

Location: Aalto University Learning Centre, VRC, 1st floor

Language: English or Finnish as required

No need to sign up.

Workshops have identical content.


Aalto archives training

Explore Aalto University Archives online

Aalto University Archives is responsible for the long-term preservation of university records and visual collections resulting from the activities of the University. The archives are undergoing a mass-digitization process during which tens of thousands of visual materials are being made available in digital format.

https://learningcentre.aalto.fi/fi/vrc-arkisto/

https://blogs.aalto.fi/visualheritage/

Aalto-Finna

Are you a teacher? Want to explore the archive or visual materials with your students?

The archive can arrange tailored visits for groups of students into the archives to learn more about the visual materials, university records, the history of a variety of disciplines at the university, or other unique resources in the collections.

Contact: arkisto@aalto.fi