Publishing of master's and bachelor's theses
The Master's and Bachelor’s theses are collected in Aaltodoc publication archive via MyCourses and the eAge electronic service delivery system.
Instructions:
- Instructions on submitting the Master's and Bachelor’s thesis, see your school's pages in Into
- Please note! Submit your thesis in PDF/A format.
See instructions on converting a file to PDF/A format
Contact information:
- eAge-system: eage@aalto.fi
- Aaltodoc: aaltodoc-help@aalto.fi
Other theses and dissertations
Find master's theses, licentiate theses and bachelor's theses
Electronic theses are stored in the Aaltodoc publication archive. Master's and licentiate theses are published online with a permission of the author.
Bachelor's theses of the schools of technology have been archived only in electronic format from the beginning of 2008. In Inssi database and Aaltodoc it is possible to access the full-text versions only with a password. Please contact the Learning Centre staff in order to access the files.
Printed master's and licentiate theses are mainly situated in the archive of Learning Centre, from which they can be ordered for reading. Information on the printed and electronic theses can be searched via the Inssi database.
Aalto user, report a problem with e-resources to the Learning Centre
Find doctoral dissertations
Printed doctoral dissertations are situated in the Learning Centre and other libraries at the Otaniemi Campus. Information on the doctoral dissertations can be searched via Aalto-Primo.
The majority of doctoral dissertations of the schools of technology have been published also in electronic format since 2000.
Electronic doctoral dissertations are available in the Aaltodoc publication archive.
Publishing of doctoral dissertations
Doctoral dissertations of the schools of technology are published mainly in the Aalto University DOCTORAL DISSERTATIONS series. Publications are put together on the publication platform webservice, and the process is finished with placing an order to the printing house.
It is preferable to publish the electronic version of the dissertation in Aaltodoc publication archive. The publication can be published in Aaltodoc only upon the permission of all the publication authors.
Further information:
- Publishing dissertations (Aalto.fi)
- Questions relating the use of the publication platform, the publishing process and the Aalto publication series: julkaisut@aalto.fi
- Questions relating the Aaltodoc, the electronic publishing and the electronic archiving of theses: aaltodoc-help@aalto.fi
- Schedule an appointment for an instruction session on publication platform