Book collection at Learning Centre
Printed books for loan can be found in Learning Centre. Please check Aalto-Primo Choose: Library catalogue.
Course books
Course books are located on the first floor of the Learning Centre and department libraries.
The Learning Centre acquires also e-book versions if available for the e-book platforms of the Aalto University.
Short loans
In addition to all course books for loan in Learning Centre there is a collection titled Lyhytlainat (Short loans) on the first floor.
Libraries on the map
Location service helps you to find printed books and journals in the Aalto University libraries.
Can't find it from our databases?
If you can't find the book from Aalto University libraries:
- Check the availability from Finnish libraries using national Finna portal
- Aalto University students and staff can order article copies free of charge from the National Repository Library: Loans and copies from the National Repository Library
- Make an inter-library request from other libraries: Order items from other libraries
- Suggest a book for acquisition
- Search from foreign library catalogues, e. g. British Library
Find books and e-books
Search printed books and e-books from Aalto-Primo portal. Choose Library Catalog. Or search e-books from diffrent e-book databases.
Subject search from Aalto-Primo
Aalto-Primo is the search service of Aalto University Learning Centre. It contains the references for the collections for retrieval and location purposes. Aalto-Primo provides descriptions and availability information for books, textbooks, e-books, doctoral theses, reports, conference publications, printed journals and serials.
You'll find also e-books from Aalto-Primo. It is also recommended to search e-books from various e-book databases, where you can make exact searches by subject areas.
In Advanced search you can make subject searches using search words.
Finding e-books by subject area
In addition to searching e-books from Aalto-Primo portal and directly from e-book databases, you can also use aaltoReader to find e-books from various subject areas.
Google Book search
E-book databases
Need help with e-books?
Please visit our e-book guide if you need help for finding and using e-books.
Using e-resources
Aalto University students and staff:
- Using university workstations on landline network
- Using Aalto University username and password to login from outside of the university network (off-campus use)
- Using the Eduroam network or through VPN connection whenever needed
Other customers:
- Using Learning Centre workstations
Read more about using e-resources and conditions of use for e-resources.