Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Design Guide: Articles and databases

Information searching process

Read more about the information searching process >>

We answer questions concerning resources in art, design and architecture, and we also advise on information searching. Book an appointment

Business Guide

Information about business and economics can be found in Business Guide.

How to access e-resources?

E-resources can be accessed both using Aalto University workstations on landline network and off-campus. Remote access is available for Aalto Univeristy students and staff, you need to log in with your aalto username and password. To find e-resources, please use Aalto-Primo Portal or Resource Guides.

Other customers can access e-resources using Learning Center workstations.

Read more about using e-resources and conditions of use for e-resources.

 

Article serach (Aalto-Primo)

Search articles from Aalto-Primo portal.

Databases

Materials, trends, RT-files, patents and standards

Alternative access to articles

RefWorks reference management tool

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from online databases and other sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. Read more

Learn more about citing from Citation guide.


 

From ViewIt@Aalto link to the full text

By clicking the ViewIt@Aalto button you can move to the full text of an article or a book if it is aquired by Aalto University Learning Centre. If the electronic full text is not available, you can check the availability in Aalto-Primo or national Finna portal. If the material is not available in our library, you can order a copy using Inter-library loan service.

Aalto user, report a problem with e-resources to the Learning Centre