Skip to main content

Civil and environmental engineering: Books

Book collection at Learning Centre

Printed books for loan can be found in Learning Centre. You can check the shelf category on Aalto-Finna.

Course books

Course books are located on the first floor of the Learning Centre and department libraries.
The Learning Centre acquires also e-book versions if available for the e-book platforms of the Aalto University.

Short loans

In addition to all course books for loan in Learning Centre there is a collection titled Lyhytlainat (Short loans) on the first floor.

Libraries on the map

Location service helps you to find printed books and journals in the Aalto University libraries.

Can't find it from our databases?

If you can't find the book from Aalto University libraries:

Find books and e-books

Quick search books and e-books (Aalto-Finna)

Narrow search: available online
Search service: Aalto-Finna

Subject search from Aalto-Finna

Aalto-Finna is the search service of Aalto University Learning Centre. It contains the references for the collections for retrieval and location purposes. Aalto-Finna provides descriptions and availability information for books, textbooks, e-books, doctoral theses, reports, conference publications, printed journals and serials.

You'll find also e-books from Aalto-Finna. It is also recommended to search e-books from various e-book databases, where you can make exact searches by subject areas.

You can search printed books by choosing books as content type.
In Advanced search you can make subject searches using search words.   

Finding e-books by subject area

In addition to searching e-books from Aalto-Finna portal and directly from e-book databases, you can also use aaltoReader to find e-books from various subject areas.

Google Book search

E-book databases

tekniikka_e-kirjat
Need help with e-books?

Please visit our e-book guide if you need help for finding and using e-books.

Using e-resources

Aalto University students and staff:

  • Using university workstations on landline network
  • Using Aalto University username and password to login from outside of the university network (off-campus use)
  • Using the Eduroam network or through VPN connection whenever needed

Other customers:

Read more about using e-resources and conditions of use for e-resources.

Learning Centre e-resource news