Skip to main content

Business Guide: Books

Book collection at Aalto University Learning Centre

New books can be suggested to be purchased to the collection. Our goal is to enhance the e-book collection of research literature on business because e-books offer Aalto University researchers and students access to the literature 24/7.

E-books information can be found on Aalto-Finna database like information on printed books. Use the E-kirja/E-book link to access to the e-book. Read more about the e-books here.

Course books

BIZ bachelor students' course books are located on the first floor in Learning Centre in Otaniemi.

Find the BIZ master students' course books in Learning Hub Rooftop in School of Business main building 5th floor.

Many course books are also available as e-books. Read more about course book acquisition here.

Collection of research literature on business

Books on different areas of business as well as BIZ doctoral theses and other research publications are located on the second floor of the Learning Centre. Books are organized by subject classification. Please note that the most recent literature can be found in Aalto-Finna database as e-books. Read more about BIZ doctoral theses and other research publications on e-format here.

Books on research methods

BIZ master theses

 

Find collections by topics

You can find the book location in the Learning Centre premises by using the location service application here.

Book Search (Aalto-FInna)

Quick search books and e-books (Aalto-Finna)

Narrow search: available online
Search service: Aalto-Finna

Finna book search

Finna search service connects the printed and electronic information resources.
You can search printed books by choosing books as content type.
In Advanced search you can make subject searches using search words.   

Please note: Finna service is still in the testing phase, thus the feedback of its usability and functionality from our customers is appreciated.

Finding e-books by subject area

In addition to searching e-books from Finna database and directly from e-book databases, you can also use aaltoReader to find e-books from various subject areas.

E-book databases

kauppatieteidenopas_vkirjat

E-books from publishers

kauppatieteidenopas_kustkirjat

E-books from organizations

kauppatieteidenopas_orgkirjat

Open Access e-books

kauppatieteidenopas_oakirjat

E-books in Finnish

kauppatieteidenopas_kkirjat

Rules

Need help with e-books?

Please visit our e-book guide if you need help for finding and using e-books.

Can’t find it from our databases?

Check the availability from Finnish libraries union catalogue Melinda as well.